top of page

Bangor Comic & Toy Con 2017!

Bangor Comic & Toy Con 2017 was an incredible experience. I’d like to thank Christopher C. MacMillan and his awesome staff Will Hesketh Jr, Jay Cochran and many others, for putting on such a wonderful event. While this was the first year I’ve worked the CON as a vendor, it’s the third year I’ve attended. They do a great job getting it put together and creating something the city of Bangor and Maine can be proud of.

Horror Writers Of Maine booth

I got to sling some books and have a lot of laughs with my some great fellow authors and Horror Writers of Maine members Duane E. Coffill & his wife Shelly, Juss Stinson-Finlay, Katherine Silva, Timothy O’Leary & Leslie Linder. All talented folks and genuinely awesome people, it certainly makes the time go by faster and more enjoyable. A big thank you goes out to Duane for inviting to do the event with the group. Be sure to find them on Amazon or online and check out their great works. I was also very pumped to sell out of my novel Mr. Witcher at the show. (Glad I have more coming for the next few events coming up!) if you want to get a copy of that elsewhere you can pick it up online on my Amazon site. www.amazon.com/author/thomaswashburnjr


Age of Night: Author and Illistrator-Amanda Kahl, Children Of Nostradamous Author:Jeremy Flagg & Myself

I got to see a bunch of my awesome friends at their various booths. Authors: James Graham, Jeremy Flagg & Amanda Kahl. Escape From Jesus Island Comic Creator and writer: Shawn French, Three of my very dear long time friends and amazing Artist: Jenni Plum, Justin Fletcher and Rachel Leavitt (Rachel was the model on the cover for my short story Family Secret.) Shane Grant: Cemetery Theater and many more. Sorry if I’m forgetting anyone!

Drinking Slurm with Fry, Lela and Nibbler! Awesome Futurama Cos Players.

Thank you to all those who stopped by the Horror Writers of Maine booth, bought books and chatted with us. That is my favorite part of doing these events, getting to meet great people who enjoy the comic, art, horror, geek, nerd culture as much as we do. There was some great Cosplay, that’s always very cool to see. Love seeing the time, thought and effort people put into their outfits. I also have to throw out a big thank you to Mr. Strait who single handedly made the entire HWOM booths weekend and purchased every single one of our books. My hat goes off to you sir for being so awesome and supportive of what we do.

Proud Horror Geek Score! Them, Critters, They Live & The Last Man On Earth!

There were so many talented artist, writers and vendors. While I didn’t get to wander around as much as I would have liked. I did get to pick up some super sweet mini-posters for my office. Four of my favorite Horror/Sci-Fi films ever, super stoked about The Last Man on Earth poster, which is my all-time favorite Vincent Price flick. I could have easily filled my vehicle with awesome merch, next year I vow to do more of that for sure.

Clowing round with my pals Rachel J Leavitt & Jenni Plum!

Thank you to everyone who made this weekend such an incredible experience! I Can’t wait until next year.

Next Saturday I will have a table in my Hometown of Milo, Maine at the Black Fly Festival. This is the first time I’ve done an event here and I’m both excited and nervous. I’m sure it will be a great time. So, if you are attending, please be sure to stop by and say hello.

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Classic
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

© 2013-2017 by Thomas Washburn Jr Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page